This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Trinidad and Tobago

Trinidad and Tobago is made up of 16 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Trinidad and Tobago. Information on all primary administrative regions in Trinidad and Tobago.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Trinidad and Tobago alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Trinidad and Tobago

There are 16 regions in Trinidad and Tobago in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Trinidad and Tobago
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Borough of Arima Arima1.34,389Arima Arima35,000
Chaguanas Chaguanas2.83,516Chaguanas Chaguanas67,433
City of Port of Spain City of Port of Spain3.49,657Port-of-Spain Port-of-Spain49,031
City of San Fernando San Fernando4.56,380San Fernando San Fernando55,419
Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo5.162,779Couva Couva5,178
Diego Martin Diego Martin6.105,720Petit Valley Petit Valley8,140
Eastern Tobago Eastern Tobago7.62,219Roxborough Roxborough-
Mayaro Mayaro8.33,480Rio Claro Rio Claro35,650
Penal/Debe Penal/Debe9.83,609Penal PeƱal12,281
Point Fortin Point Fortin10.23,000Point Fortin Point Fortin19,056
Princes Town Princes Town11.91,947Princes Town Princes Town10,000
San Juan/Laventille San Juan/Laventille12.157,295Laventille Laventille157,258
Sangre Grande Sangre Grande13.64,343Sangre Grande Sangre Grande15,968
Siparia Siparia14.81,917Siparia Siparia8,568
Tobago Tobago15.62,219Scarborough Scarborough17,000
Tunapuna/Piarco Tunapuna/Piarco16.203,975Tunapuna Tunapuna17,758